Skip to main content
European Union flag
Supervisory Committee of OLAF

Members of the former Supervisory Committee boards

1999 - 2002

Ms Mireille DELMAS-MARTY (Professor, Université Panthéon-Sorbonne, Paris)

Mr Edmondo BRUTI-LIBERATI (Deputy Public Prosecutor, Court of Appeal, Milan)

Mr José Narciso da CUNHA RODRIGUES (Prosecutor-General of the Portuguese Republic) – member until March 2001

Mr Alfredo José DE SOUSA (President of the Court of Auditors of the Republic of Portugal) – member as from April 2001

Mr Raymond KENDALL (Secretary-General of INTERPOL)

Mr Harald NOACK (State Secretary, Government of North-Rhine-Westphalia, Germany)


2002 – 2005

Mr Alfredo José DE SOUSA (President of the Court of Auditors of the Republic of Portugal)

Ms Mireille DELMAS-MARTY (Professor, Collège de France, Paris)

Mr Edmondo BRUTI-LIBERATI (Deputy Prosecutor-General at the Milan Court of Appeal, Italy)

Mr Raymond KENDALL (Honorary Secretary-General of INTERPOL)

Mr Harald NOACK (State Secretary in the Government of North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany)


2005 – 2011

Ms Rosalind WRIGHT (Chair of the Fraud Advisory Panel, United Kingdom)

Mr Kálmán GYÖRGYI (Chief Advisor to the Minister for Justice and Law Enforcement, Hungary)

Mr Luis LÓPEZ SANZ-ARANGUEZ  (Public Prosecutor at the Supreme Court, Spain)

Mr Peter STRÖMBERG (Director of the Supervisory Board of Public Accountants, Sweden)

Ms Diemut THEATO (Former Member of the European Parliament, Germany)


2011 – 2016

Mr Herbert BÖSCH (Former Chair of the Committee of Budgetary Control of the European Parliament, Austria)

Mr Johan DENOLF (Chief Commissioner, Director of Directorate ECOFIN Crime of the Federal Police and Member of the Financial Intelligence Unit, Belgium)

Ms Catherine PIGNON (Chief Public Prosecutor at the Court of Appeal in Angers, France)

Ms Rita SCHEMBRI (Director-General of the Internal Audit and Investigations Department in the Office of the Prime Minister, Malta) – member until December 2012

Mr Christiaan TIMMERMANS (Former Judge at the Court of Justice of the European Union, Netherlands)

Mr Jens MADSEN (State Prosecutor for Serious Economic and International Crime, Denmark) – member between January 2013 and January 2014

Mr Tuomas Henrik PÖYSTI (Auditor General of Finland, President of the National Audit Office, Finland) – member as from March 2013

Mr Dimitrios ZIMIANITIS (Senior Public Prosecutor at the Court of First Instance in Athens, Greece) – member as from January 2012



Mr Jan MULDER (Former Member of the European Parliament, the Netherlands)

Ms Helena FAZENDA (General Secretary of Internal Security System, Portugal)

Mr Petr KLEMENT (Supreme Public Prosecutor’s Office, Czechia) – member until September 2020

Ms Colette DRINAN (Director of Audit, Office of Comptroller & Auditor General, Ireland) – member between July 2016 and March 2017

Grażyna STRONIKOWSKA (Public Prosecutor at the National Prosecutor’s Office, Warsaw, Poland) – member as from July 2016

Mr Rafael MUÑOZ LÓPEZ-CARMONA (Chief of the General State Comptroller’s Support Unit at the Special Prosecutor’s Office Against Corruption and Organised Crime, Spain) – member as from December 2017

Ms Dobrinka MIHAYLOVA (Director of Audit of Regional Policy Funds Directorate at the Audit of European Union Funds Executive Agency, Bulgaria) – member as from November 2020



Mr Carsten ZATSCHLER (Senior Counsel (SC) at the Bar of Ireland) – member between March and August 2022